Lemon Basil Grilled Mahi

My obsession for fish is not something new, what is new for me is MAHI fish.

I never cooked Mahi before, I think I tried it once in a restaurant but I didn’t like it.

I decided to give it another try because I counldn’t find any other type of fish (except for salmon) and

I really wanted to have grilled fish.

P11904gg

 the juice from 1/2 lemon

pink salt & pepper

 lemon basil (fresh or dried; I used dried)

2-3 tbs olive oil

3 tbs butter optional

(I didn’t use butter; but I’m sure it’s tastier with butter)

I don’t like to mix too many flavors, but I think I would add some orange juice next time.

Mix all the ingredients in a cup.

Put the fish in aluminium foil and cover it with the marinade.

Let it sit in the marinade for a couple of hours (in the refrigerator)

Grill the fish .

ENJOY!

 

Leave a Reply

