Craving Asian Food: Pork with Chow Mein Noodles

 

DSC_0377d

 

Recipe was inspired by sudden cravings for certain ingredients (like all the ingredients I used :D)!

After making this dish I browsed the internet a little, looking for similar recipes and I think is close enough to cantonese noodles.

The dish was really good, and I am not saying that only in my name.

 

You need:

 

1 can of bamboo shoots

1 pack of chow mein noodles

1/2 can bean sprouts

3 – 4 mushrooms

3 green onions

1/2 yellow onion

1 tbs sesame oil

4 tbs soy sauce (or even more)

1/3 pound lean ground pork

some black sesame seeds

pink salt & black pepper

cayenne pepper

 

DSC_0367a

 

I started by cooking the meat and them I added the onion and the mushrooms.

I let everything cook for 5 – 6 minutes (until onion is tender).

Then I add the bamboo shoots and the sesame oil.

 

DSC_0371vv

 

I cooked them for another 2 – 3 minutes and added the bean sprouts.

I seasoned them to taste with soy, salt and cayenne pepper.

Let them for 2 more minutes and added the boiled noodles.

 

DSC_0379s

 

 

 It’s that simple!

Serve with chopped green onion and black sesame seeds.

How many different asian cuisines ingredients and styles of cooking did I just mixed?

 

ENJOY!

 

Leave a Reply

