Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Bread Biscuits

 

 

For Romanian press 2.

I said it before, I am gonna say it again: bread is my biggest weakness!

I try not to overindulge, but I can’t always control my cravings which brings us to our today’s recipe…

It smells insanely delicious, it’s spicy, it’s healthy and guilt free.

 

phw

 

INGREDIENTS:

3 cups organic oat bran

2 cups whole wheat flour

3 tbs extra virgin olive oil

chili flakes

1 tbs sea salt

1/2 tbs sugar

1 tbs yeast

1 cup warm water (baby bottle temperature)

 

www

 

Mix all the ingredients together until the consistancy is that of a play-dough.

Shape into any biscuit shape you want ( biscuit should be about 1 inch high).

Place on a cookie sheet and let rest for 15 minutes.

Preheat oven at 380 F and bake for about 25- 30 minutes (depending on how crunky you want them).

 

we2

 

ENJOY!

 

4 thoughts on “Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Bread Biscuits

  1. This looks healthy for a snack in moderation. 🙂 I love bread too. It’s one of my weaknesses. Thanks for sharing the recipe. You have a great weekend. 🙂

      • I probably make it with quinoa or unbromated white flour because of my children’s allergy to wheat. They are okay with white flour, except multi-grain flour. It’s not the gluten because white bread has gluten.

        We are going to have a sunny weekend. I hope you have the same. Thank you. 🙂

      • Ohh, quinoa is an ingredient I am just starting to learn how to use. Putting it in a bread sound really interesting, I am gonna have to try that! 🙂

Leave a Reply

