Vegan Pancakes

 

DSC_0412we

 

I am trying to go the extra mile for the next 2 weeks and eat all vegan.

Which means no more cheese, yogurt, eggs and milk for moi… it’s going to be tough!

I see it as a challenge to develop new recipe and maybe try some of those awesome looking vegan desserts.

Today being my first day, it had to also be one of those days when I just need to have more than just fruits…or be grumpier than the grumpy cat.

That being said, I had to make something hearty and I was really glad I decided for pancakes.

 

INGREDIENTS:

1/2 cup spelt flour

1/2 oat bran

1 tbs baking powder

pinch pink salt

1 tbs brown sugar

1 tbs coconut oil (+1/2 tbs for frying)

1/2 cup soy milk

 

Mix all the ingredients in a large bowl and let sit for 5 minutes.

Heat a frying pan, add 1/2 tbs coconut oil and half of the pancake mixture.

 

DSC_0404

 

It looks pretty much like a pancake, maybe just a little prettier. 🙂

Let it cook for 3- 4  minutes on medium heat and then flip it…

 

DSC_0405

 

Another 3- 4 minutes and transfer to warm plate.

Do the same with the other half of the mixture.

I had my pancake with some more coconut oil, agave syrup and lots of strawberries and plantains.

 

DSC_0414we

 

If you’re a health freak, work in progress in my case, you’ll love this!

 

DSC_0412pol

 

ENJOY!

 

3 thoughts on “Vegan Pancakes

Leave a Reply

