How to: Popcorn!

 

 

I bought popcorn the other day…lots of popping corn for a movie night.

As I was waiting in line to pay my kernel, the guy waiting in line behind me asked very innocently what is that and what do I plan to do with it.

I told him, I’m making popcorn (eventhough, I almost never make popcorn, A. is). You should’ve seen his eyes, he didn’t believe me.

He asked: “So, are you cooking them or something?”

I said: “Something like that.”, paid and left him still looking at my kernel bags.

Are there still people not knowing were popcorn comes from? I mean, that it doesn’t really come from movie theaters.

In my long gone days of Mary Poppins I was often told that all food comes from Publix…especially the milk.

 

 

popcorn

 

 

Now that I got that off my chest..HOW TO MAKE POPCORN:

 

INGREDIENTS:

about 1/2 cup popping corn

2 tbsp butter (you can use as much butter as you want)

some pink salt

1/4 cup of olive oil or any other type of oil

In a large pan (really large, the corn needs space to pop and puff up) heat the oil and the butter at level 6 (keep this temperature for the whole process).

Add the popping corn and salt everything.

Partially cover the pan with a lid in order to: 1) prevent the popcorn from spreading all over you kitchen; and 2)prevent the popcorn from sogging.

The popcorn is ready when the popping stops.

 

ENJOY your movie night!

 

Leave a Reply

