Coffee Junkie & my faves in downtown Birmingham, AL

 

 

A couple of years ago I couldn’t even stand the smell of coffee, now the first thing I look for when we take road trips is coffeeeee houses. I’m becoming a coffe junkie, I was told.

 

hipster coffee

 

 

If you ever go to Birmingham, Alabama, of all places in this world, know that you can find a hipster coffee house and some nice places to eat in downtown.

 

DSC_1517 copy

 

Still, my favorite place in downtown is this awesome antique store (mostly books and music) run by the most interesting man in the world and his wife.

 

DSC_1585 copy

 

His name is Jim Reed. He said that he had the business for 30 years now and that he is still selling a lot of books every week. I asked if he had many students coming to buy books. He said some, most are just looking for novels. I felt like there is still hope in the world, Pandora (not the radio) hasn’t died yet.

Look at all the books! I would love to work in an antique book store or at least own a house with walls made of books.

 

DSC_1589 copy

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

