Gazpacho back in town

 

I love summer, but it’s really killing me! It’s so hot and humid in Alabama that all you can do is chill under AC with a glass of iced tea! It was just as hot in NYC, but not as humid (except the day we went for a 5 hour walk on Broadway!).

Besides, now that I’m back home apparently I have to cook if I want to eat…darn! gimme more NY pizza!

As you can see, I’m still dodging cooking per ser. 😀


gazpacho

 

 

INGREDIENTS FOR 4 SERVINGS:

5 plum tomatoes

1 cucumber

1 garlic clove

2 orange peppers

parsley

1/4 red onion

1 scallion

salt & pepper

good quality olive oil

1 can tomato sauce

1 can whole tomato plums

 

 

gazpacho veggies

 

 

I just chopped the veggies in very small pieces (took me some time to readjust to the knife)- except the tomatoes- and mix them all in a large bowl.

Then I peeled and pureed the can tomatoes and the fresh ones (also peeled) and added them to the bowl. I also added the tomato sauce and mixed everything really well.

I seasoned everything with salt and lots of fresh ground pepper and left the bowl the fridge for a couple of hours.

DIVINE!

Bon appétit!

 

****************************************************************************************************

 

M-am întors din România, din păcate s-a dus și vara asta! Și ce mai vară!! Vă las cu gazpacho-ul ăsta răcoritor și delicios, până termin de sortat sutele de poze… și de plâns cu sugițuri după zgârie norii din New York. 😀

 

gazpacho yellow

 

INGREDIENTE PENTRU 4 PORȚII:

5 roșii prunișoară (ale mele era la reducere pe motiv de urâțenie, dar au fost foarte gustoase)

2 ardei portocalii

1 castravete

1 cățel de usturoi

1 fir de ceapă verde (atât am mai avut)

1/4 ceapă roșie

pătrunjel

1 conservă de suc de roșii

1 conservă roșii întregi

 

gazpacho veggies

 

Am tocat foarte mărunt legumele (mai puțin roșiile) si le-am amestecat bine într-un bol.

Roșiile le-am dezpielițat și le-am băgat la robot împreună cu roșiile din conservă.

Am amestecat totul bine și am condimentat cu sare și o tonă jumate de piper.

Am lăsat bolul la rece vreo 2 ore, cu cât stă mai mult la frigider cu atât e mai bun garzpacho.

Stați departe de aragaz pe căldurile astea! 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

