Irish Style Bread

 

DSC_0350z

 

My biggest weakness is bread, freshly baked in particular.

 I try not to make bread too often because I usually end up eating the whole thing while it’s warm

with olive oil and feta cheese or olives.

Is the first time I am making this type of bread and I’m sure it tasted just like my grandmother’s special pide.

 

You need:

 

2 cups whole wheat flour

2 cups white whole wheat flour

1/2 cup chia seeds

2 1/2 cup greek yogurt

1 cup water

2 tbs baking powder

(the original recipe is with baking soda, but I was all out)

salt

 

DSC_0344a

 

Mix everything well until you get a smooth dough (can use a bread machine if you have one).

You can also add any other type of seeds you like/ have.

After incorporating all the ingredients into the dough, I divided it into 4 parts.

I shaped the 4 parts into balls and cut their upper part like in the picture.

Bake them for 40 minutes at 380F (or until golden).

 

DSC_0352sMy dinner, lunch and breakfast for the past 2 days!

 

ENJOY!

 

2 thoughts on “Irish Style Bread

  1. Pingback: Irish Style Bread Part II | Pink Salt

  2. Pingback: Ciabatta Bread with Kalamata Olives | Pink Salt

Leave a Reply

